The Student Association Senate is comprised of over 50 student representatives of both undergraduate and graduate students which are elected by their peers to represent student interests, ideas and concerns in their college or specific area of residence. Student Association Senators are responsible for introducing any motion, bill, act, resolution, amendment or questions that serves to better student life at Mississippi State University. The Student Association Vice President serves as the presiding officer of the Senate.

Campus Wide Seat

Office of the Provost

College of Arts and Sciences

Cultural Organizations

College of Business and Industry

Faith Based Organizations

College of Forest Resources

Interfraternity Council

Service Based Organizations

Freshman Seat

Transfer Seat

Honorary/Other Organizations


Political/Special Interest Organizations

Graduate School Senator

College of Architecture, Art and Design

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

College of Education

Professional Organizations

College of Engineering