

Ellie Herndon President

Jodee Crane Vice President

Zac Sibbitt Treasurer

Carson McFatridge Secretary

> Fajr Hicks Chief of Staff

Fisher Iseminger Director of Programming

> Brannan Tisdale Director of Policy

Katie Bee Director of Marketing

Connie Wade Deputy Chief of Staff

Colvard Student Union 198 Lee Boulevard Union Suite 314 Mailstop 9529 Mississippi State, MS 39762

sa.msstate.edu

Mississippi State University Student Association

Minutes- Tuesday, September 19, 2023 Formal Committee Meeting

Vice President Crane called the 9th meeting of the 62nd Senate of the MSU Student Association to order at 6:06 p.m.

Secretary McFatridge proceeded to call role and determined that quorum was met with 43 members present.

Vice President Crane dismissed the committees to their respective rooms.

After 75 minutes, the committees reconvened.

Vice President Crane asked the committee chairs to share any updates and address any upcoming legislation that would require further action. Senators Kamal, Donaldson, and Mellen discussed the work each of their committees is doing.

Seeing no further business, Senator Word moved to adjourn the meeting. Senator Hood second.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:21 p.m.