

Ellie Herndon President

Jodee Crane Vice President

Zac Sibbitt Treasurer

Carson McFatridge Secretary

> Fajr Hicks Chief of Staff

Fisher Iseminger Director of Programming

> Brannan Tisdale Director of Policy

Katie Bee Director of Marketing

Connie Wade Deputy Chief of Staff

Colvard Student Union 198 Lee Boulevard Union Suite 314 Mailstop 9529 Mississippi State, MS 39762

Mississippi State University Student Association August 27, 2023

Minutes- Tuesday, August 22, 2023 Casual Committee Meeting

Speaker Ray called the 5th meeting of the 62nd Senate of the MSU Student Association to order at 7:01 p.m.

Secretary McFatridge proceeded to call role and determined that quorum was met with 41 members present.

Speaker Ray dismissed committees to their respective rooms.

After 30 minutes, the committees reconvened.

Vice President Crane, upon arrival from Convocation, asked the committee chairs to deliver any updates from their breakouts. She then asked the Executive Council to do the same.

Seeing no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:56.

msstate.edu sa.msstate.edu