The Student Association Senate is comprised of over 30 student representatives of both undergraduate and graduate students which are elected by their peers to represent student interests, ideas and concerns in their college or specific area of residence. Student Association Senators are responsible for introducing any motion, bill, act, resolution, amendment or questions that serves to better student life at Mississippi State University. The Student Association Vice President serves as the presiding officer of the Senate.

At Large Senate Seat

Office of the Provost

College of Arts and Sciences

College of Business and Industry

College of Forest Resources


College of Architecture, Art and Design

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

College of Education

College of Engineering